DRONE-003: D’Marc Cantu – Decay

Release Date // January 26, 2015
Format // 12″
Catalog Nr // Drone 003
Purchase // 12″, digital


A1: D’Marc Cantu – Decay
B1: D’Marc Cantu – Rival

With this release, Anne Arbor’s jakbeat man delivers 6 minutes of electronic mania; a piece of repetitious, dance-inducing machine funk with a hook that hits you like a punch in the face with a velvet glove, brooding pads and a top line like steel drums on acid. D’Marc Cantu twists the sound of Detroit techno and Chicago house with his own visceral production style and makes it his own.