DRONE-007LP: Death In Vegas – Transmission

Release Date // May 27, 2016
Format // 3xLP // CD
Catalog Nr // Drone 007 LP
Purchase // 3xLP, digital


A: Metal Box
B1: Consequences of Love
B2: Transmission
C1: Mind Control
C2: Flak
D1: Sequential Analog Memory
D2: Arise
E: You Disco I Freak
F1: Strom
F2: Transwave

Death in Vegas returns with Transmission, the sixth release from the project begun by Richard Fearless nearly two decades ago. This album forges new miles on the path Fearless carved with Satan’s Circus and Trans-Love Energies, and is born of his desire for an ever more raw, refined sound.

United over a love of Throbbing Gristle and Chris and Cosey, Fearless partners with artist and writer Sasha Grey, whose lyrics resonate across the soundscape of visceral techno and unsettling, discordant drones, weaving into a state of dreamlike euphoria. Field recordings of the constant drone of air traffic and incessant noise from the steel factory opposite Fearless’ Metal Box studio, as well as the Ballardian landscape in which it’s set, all exert their pull on the record, searching for light in the dark.